Book trailer video almost finished – what do I do to roll it out?

ImageMy video producer Casey Porter tells me he’s almost finished producing my book trailer for The Murder Plague and I’m getting really excited.

I haven’t seen any of it yet so I’m trusting and Porter seems well worth the trust. We recorded the actors a couple of weeks ago (here’s Eduardo “Eddie” Gonzalez reading lines of Orlando police Det. Marty Francisco in a sound booth) and that went really well.

The next step: once I get the video, what the hell do I do with it? Post it everywhere I can think of, starting with this blog and YouTube, of course. But how do I promote it so people will actually find and watch it?

I consulted my Internet mentor John Frost last week and John had a hundred ideas for me. Many of them require a bit of work, meaning time spent, and some require money. So I’ll be able to tackle them slowly.

He also had some frank thoughts about improving this blog, so you’ll see some changes soon.

One thought on “Book trailer video almost finished – what do I do to roll it out?

Leave a Reply

